• Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Mystical Wonders

Dinagat Islands.jpg
stingray islet.jpg

Why People from all walk of life come to Dinagat Islands, the Mystical Islands, Province of Love?

★ What Make Dinagat Islands Mystical?

★ Come and Join Us Exploring the Beauty of the Mystical Dinagat Wonders.

★ More MYSTERY  in the Philippines!

Dinagat Islands Province is composed of seven municipalities, including the provincial capital, San Jose. Its six other municipalities are Dinagat, Loreto, Cagdianao, Libjo (Albor), Basilisa (Rizal) and Tubajon. The Municipality of Dinagat, formally established in 1855, is the oldest community in the province.

It is hereby a declared policy of the provincial government of Dinagat Islands to promote culture and the arts, coordinate with government agencies and non-governmental organizations, and subject to the availability of funds, appropriate funds for the support and development of the same. It is also a policy of the province to recognize and honour the Local Hero by giving importance to the historical annals of places that have significance/relevance to his life.

Giving importance to the historical annals of places that have significance/relevance to the life of the local hero, it is our utmost respect and reverence by giving emphasis to his hometown of Dinagat - with a visit to his residence thereat, his birthplace- Barangay Cab-ilan and places known as Mystical Dinagat Wonders.

Dinagat Islands is a young island-province at the northern tip of Mindanao. Many describe Dinagat Islands as a hidden gem of the Caraga Region XIII. The Islands are enriched with great bio-diversity, abundant natural wonders and rich resources. Dinagat Islands has a multitude of fascinating white sandy beaches with arrays of colossal rock formations. These sites and attractions are as diverse as the topography of the islands and islets.

The province is known for its caves, resorts, and beaches. These include Bitaug Beach, Campintac Black Beach No. 2, Linao Spring Resort, and San Juan Cave (all in Loreto), Lake Bababu, Puerto Prinsesa Beach & Hagakhak Cave in Basilisa, Tagberayan Beach, Sayaw Beach, Legaspi Water Falls, Hinabyan and Leandro's Beach Resort in Cagdianao, Talisay Beach in Tubajon, Quano Blue Lagoon and Quano Cave, Ben Paz Mountain Resort and Oasis Islet Resort in Libjo, and the Cab-ilan Beach & Cab-ilan Gamay Beach in Dinagat.